Mill Creek Beacon - Your Hometown News Source

Darn Wright | Our presidents are not equal


Last updated 3/1/2020 at 9:48pm

We are just coming off of celebrating Presidents Day so let’s look back at how this holiday came to be.

The 1885 Congress established President George Washington’s Birthday, Feb. 17, as a national holiday. In 1971, the Uniform Monday Holiday...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Mill Creek
Beacon Magazine Mukilteo Edition
Beacon Magazine Edmonds Edition
Beacon Magazine Millcreek Edition

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023

Rendered 05/25/2023 00:23