Mill Creek Beacon - Your Hometown News Source

Grizzlies, Timberwolves head to state wrestling tourney


Last updated 2/16/2019 at Noon

An extended contingent of Glacier Peak and Jackson wrestlers are headed to the 4A state wrestling championships in the Tacoma Dome next week.

After the snowy weather resulted in the unprecedented cancellation of the regional tournaments, the Washington Interscholastic Activities Association unveiled on Monday, Feb. 11, a 32-entry Mat Classic XXXI bracket that will feature all of the regional qualifiers from across the state.

Glacier Peak is sending 11 competitors, while Jackson has seven individuals battling for state titles and medals.

Two Grizzlies – Kyle Nget (120 pounds) and Parker...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021