Mill Creek Beacon - Your Hometown News Source

Jackson’s Arias honored at district awards night


Last updated 6/15/2018 at Noon

Jackson High School’s Daniel Arias and Everett’s Megan Gordon were the recipients of the Dwayne Lane’s Athletes of the Year awards at the 2018 Everett School District Athletic Awards Night.

Arias and Gordon each received a $2,500 scholarship Thursday, May 31, at Jackson High School.

Arias earned seven varsity letters in football and track and field. He wrapped up his senior year by winning the 400-meter dash at the 4A state track and field championships. The Jackson senior will continue his football career at the University of Colorado.

Gordon earned seven varsity letters in soccer...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021