Mill Creek Beacon - Your Hometown News Source

City fetes Little League softball team


Last updated 10/7/2016 at Noon

At the Sept. 27 City Council meeting, Mayor Pam Pruitt, on behalf of the City Council, recognized the team players and coaches of the 2016 Mill Creek Little League U12 Softball Team.

The team made the most of five hits in a 3-2 victory over Granite Falls to advance to the State Tournament. By overcoming a three-run deficit over Woodinville, the team remained undefeated and became the State Champions, earning them a trip to San Bernardino, Calif., to participate in the Little League Softball West Region Tournament, playing teams from Arizona, Wyoming, Nevada and Hawaii.

The City Council recognized the players and their coaches for displaying talent, sportsmanship, hard work and dedication to their team. Players and coaches recognized during the proclamation ceremony were:

Players: Abby Pennylegion, Amanda Wininger, Annie Coe, Ava Mills, Avery Hare, Deirdre Delgado, Emily Fetting, Haley Warren, Kalia Zallmer, Kayla Peacocke, Lauren Whitley and Sydney Warren.

Coaches: Manager Page Dearborn, Coach Larri Werner and Coach Kristen Ryan.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020